Existential crisis

Hey wonderful people!

Recently I’ve been through a really big and eye-tiring from crying existential crisis, and I can’t honestly say if I am totally over it or not.

All I can tell you is how I got pass the very first devastating, “who am I?” kind of moments.

I am only 19, heading towards the great 20’s, but I had the immense pleasure to have an existential crisis, but I guess that I can name it like that just because I am aware to be a drama queen.

Long story short, I realized that I made a wrong call about picking the right majoring at the university.

BAM.

Cried like that was the only thing I was able to do for three days straight, I didn’t go out with my friends, stayed in my room all the time and beat myself down for the wrong choice.

Then I had an epiphany.

Nothing was going to change despite the crying, the sobbing and the isolation.

As simple as that, it was the only reality and I had to face it, embrace it and keep going, there was really nothing else to do.

Even thou this was not a really instant life-changing, tramatizing experience in a bigger scale, it was important, very important to me.

Existential crisis can happen for a lot of different reasons, but I reckon that the emotions and feelings we find ourselves to face are quite similar.

My only tip is embrace it, as mad as it might seem, just embrace it, wallow in the pain of the situation, but then shrug it off or as Miss Taylor Swifts says shake it off  and come up with a plan.

After you did that, stick with it.

Oh and red wine?! It helps, drink it.

I hope this might help someone who is going through what I did, just so you know, you are never alone, others have gone through the same, it is ok if everything is not okay.

Let’s kill the existential crisis.

wordle-cover-crisismcdi38DoyjJ30GRTF7w1MKA

Leave a comment